Skip to content ↓
Ramsgate Arts Primary School

Ramsgate Arts Primary School

One Childhood, One Chance

Our Team and Roles

Our school will grow over the coming months and years. Here is a list of staff currently employed to educate your child.

Some staff have multiple responsibilities and could be featured in varying functional areas


Executive Headteacher

Mrs M Lewis

Head of School

Mr N Budge

Trust Business Manager

Mrs V Sutherland

Head of Computing & Assessment (Trust)

Mr J Jackson


Emily Hughes




Local Advisory Body (LAB)

Chair of LAB

Mrs J Brand

Vice Chair of LAB

Miss E Somers-James

Clerk to the Trust

Mrs C Southern

Staff ‘Governor’s

Mr N Budge

Ms Richards

Co-opted ‘Local Goverors’

Miss E Crine

Parent ‘Local Governors’

Mrs P Aveling

Mr N Weavill


Class Teachers:



Year 1

Year 2

Ms M Richards

Miss S Spurrier

Miss A Rees-Boughton



Class Teachers:


Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Mr A Beraet

Miss K Amin

Mr G Russell



Arts Teachers

Mr M Brown (Art & Design)

M  s J Horrigan (PE & Sport)

Miss S Spurrier (Dance)

Mr G Russell (Music)

Mr J Williams (Drama)




Teaching Assistants across the school




Miss I Aitken

Miss L Beal

Miss L Tranham

Ms C Ivan

Mr C Beerling

Mrs C Vine

Mrs J Horrigan



Admin Team

Trust Business Manager

Mrs Vicky Sutherland

Finance Officer/Admin

Barbara Smith

Clerical Assistant/Receptionist

Mary Brown

ICT Technician

SNS: Harvie & Steve


Please email us at

Contact Us

Ramsgate Arts Primary School 
140-144 Newington Road
CT12 6PT

01843 582847